New Ertegun Hall of Fame inductees

Ertegun Hall of Fame has four new members – vocalist Betty Carter, pianist Fletcher Henderson, drummer Elvin Jones and guitarist Wes Montgomery.

Ertegun Hall of Fame was established in 2004 in honor of Nesuhi Ertegun, producer and co-founder of Atlantic Records who collaborated with Coltrane, Mingus and other significant jazzists of that time. The Hall of Fame is part of venue Jazz At Lincoln Center.

Hall of Fame members are being chosen by a committee consisting of 60 international musicians, professors and scholars from 17 world countries, among whom this year were trumpeter Wynton Marsalis, Ertegun Hall of Fame curator Phil Schaap and pianists Bill Charlap and Ethan Iverson whom we listened to as member of a trio The Bad Plus within the program of 16th Jazz Fest Sarajevo in 2012.

Former Hall of Fame members are among others trumpeter Louis Armstrong, pianist Thelonious Monk, clarinetist Benny Goodman, guitarist Charlie Christian, pianist Mary Lou Williams, vocalist Sarah Vaughan and drummer Art Blakey.

Listen to Wes Montgomery’s composition Road Song performed in his honor by guitarist Russell Malone at the inductee ceremony at Dizzy’s Clubu.

U petak četiri koncerta

November 10, 2023

Drugi dan – tri trija!

November 9, 2023

Večeras počinjemo!

November 8, 2023